BEHIND THE DUST

THAT'S US,

PAULINA AND GERRIT.

TWO VINTAGE FANS WITH LOVE.

As long-time friends, we share a passion for vintage home accessories, clothing and furniture. Discovering treasures together in small shops, at flea markets or online has become a obsession. In the past, we only made friends and family happy with our finds. At some point, however, the apartments of our loved ones became too small.

SINCE 2018

gerro und pauli.png

Then the idea came for an online shop where everyone can find a great little something for their refuge at home. We love to combine decorative elements with practical everyday objects, art or green plants, which is why we want to offer more self-made products such as macrame, upcycling products, ceramics or locally produced goods from friends in our shop in the future, in addition to vintage objects.

 

If we can make you happy with our personally selected pieces, it would be a wonderful. We don't just think about styling or trends, but also about sustainability. Our mission is to get away from the tgrend of fast furniture  and show people that there are wonderful second-hand finds that deserve a second chance.

We want to share and inspire with our enthusiasm and knowledge. We love special materials, good quality, colors and the story of the pieces.
In our efforts to become a more social company, 10% per order goes to a non-profit organization.

 

More information here.

BEHIND THE DUST

DAS SIND WIR,

PAULINA UND GERRIT.

ZWEI VINTAGE FANS MIT HERZ.

Als langjährige Freunde teilen wir eine Leidenschaft für Vintage Wohnaccessoires, Kleidung und Möbel. Gemeinsam Schätze in kleinen Läden, auf Flohmärkten oder Online zu entdecken ist ein Faible geworden. Früher haben wir nur Freunde und Familie mit unseren Funden beglückt. Irgendwann wurden die Wohnungen unserer Liebsten aber zu klein. 

SINCE 2018

gerro und pauli.png

Da kam die Idee für einen Onlineshop, indem jeder eine tolle Kleinigkeit für sein Refugium daheim finden kann. Wir lieben es Deko-Elemente mit praktischen Alltagsgegenständen, Kunst oder Grünpflanzen zu kombinieren, weshalb wir, neben Vintage Gegenständen, in Zukunft auch mehr selbstgemachte Produkte wie Makramee, Upcycling-Produkte, Keramik oder lokal produzierte Waren von Freunden in unserem Shop anbieten wollen.

Wenn wir euch mit unseren persönlich ausgewählten Stücken eine Freude machen können, wäre das ein großes Geschenk. Wir denken dabei nicht nur an Styling oder Trends, sondern auch an Nachhaltigkeit. Unsere Mission ist es vom Trend des Fastfurniture wegzukommen und Menschen zu zeigen, dass es wunderschöne Second-Hand-Funde gibt, die eine zweite Chance verdient haben.

Wir möchten unsere Begeisterung und Wissen teilen und inspirieren. Wir lieben besondere Materialien, gute Qualität, Farben und die Geschichte der Stücke.
In unserem Bemühen ein sozialeres Unternehmen zu werden, gehen 10% jeder Bestellung an eine Gemeinnützige Organisation.

Mehr Informationen hier.